COOKIES ON Westmeath Examiner

We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. We also use cookies to ensure we show you advertising that is relevant to you. If you continue without changing your settings, we'll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies on the Westmeath Examiner website. However, if you would like to, you can change your cookie settings at any time by amending your browser settings.


Final list for by-election sees 9 declared

Monday, 12th May, 2014 1:06pm

Final list for by-election sees 9 declared

The full list of candidates declared for the by-election in Longford Westmeath, to fill the seat left vacant through the death of Nicky McFadden, is now finalised at nine, following the close of nominations on Saturday last.
The main parties are running one apiece, and there are five independents running.
For the main parties, the candidates are Aengus O’Rourke (Athlone), Fianna Fáil; Gabrielle McFadden (Athlone), Fine Gael; Denis Leonard (Kinnegad), Labour; and Paul Hogan (Athlone), Sinn Féin.
The independent candidates are: Kevin Boxer Moran (Athlone), Donal Jackson (Athlone), John McNamara (Drumraney), James Morgan (Longford), and Brian Fagan (Mullingar).

Post a Comment

blog comments powered by Disqus