COOKIES ON Westmeath Examiner

We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. We also use cookies to ensure we show you advertising that is relevant to you. If you continue without changing your settings, we'll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies on the Westmeath Examiner website. However, if you would like to, you can change your cookie settings at any time by amending your browser settings.


Sharry only Westmeath man in Leinster squad

Friday, 14th February, 2014 12:06pm

Sharry only Westmeath man in Leinster squad

Paul Sharry in action for St Loman's.

St Loman's star Paul Sharry is the only Westmeath player on the Leinster squad for this Sunday's interprovincial semi-final clash against Ulster in Pairc Tailteann, Navan.

The squad, which is managed by former Westmeath supremo Luke Dempsey, features seven members of Dublin's all Ireland winning squad. There are also sizeable contingents from Meath (six) and Kildare (four). Dublin's Paul Flynn will captain the squad.

The throw in at Sunday's match is at 2pm.

Leinster Panel v Ulster

Paddy O'Rourke, Donal Keogan, Kevin Reilly, Graham O'Reilly, Michael Newman, Brian Menton (Meath); Paul Cribben, Eoin O'Flaherty, Kevin Murnaghan, Tommy Mooklick (Kildare); Paul Flynn (capt), Ciaran Kilkenny, Kevin McManamon, Michael Dara McAuley, Eoin O'Gara, Cian O'Sullivan, Philly McMahon (Dublin); Mickey Quinn, Damien Sheridan (Longford), Dessie Finnegan, Paddy Keenan (Louth); Paul Sharry (Westmeath); Leighton Glynn (Wicklow); Niall McNamee (Offaly), John O'Loughlin (Laois).


Post a Comment

blog comments powered by Disqus