Nine candidates now elected

It’s all manic in Moate with things zipping along nicely – there are nine candidates elected.

The Moate count is over, with Penrose, McDaniels, McCormack and Farrell elected (not in that order – but we’re under pressure here!).

Athlone has Frankie Keena and Aengus O’Rourke – both FF – in.

Mullingar has Mick Dollard (Ind), Ken Glynn (FF in).

Sorca Clarke SF just eliminated.

Kinnegad has FG veteran Frank McDermott in.

More from this Topic