Strong Mullingar flavour to RTEComicRelief

There will be a strong Mullingar flavour to #RTEComicRelief this evening.

Niall Horan and Bressie are among the local stars who are lending their support.

The former One Director singer turned global superstar helped the cause on putting the photo (above) on Twitter this week with this note:

“This t-shirt designed by the brilliant @OliverJeffers is available now as part of #RTEComicRelief.

“It’s a thing of beauty for a great cause and you can get it here”

Bressie is also “looking forward to being a part of #RTEComicRelief” he said on FB.

“You might spot JJR Music and me with our Ukuleles around 10.30-11pm, but there’s a brilliant night of entertainment planned from the off with Eoghan McDermott, Niall Horan, Hozier, Deirdre O’Kane, Amy Huberman, Dara Ó Briain... the list goes on!

“Tune in and if you can donate, do it! Raise More Than A Smile in aid of The Community Foundation for Ireland.”


Here's what RTÉ are saying about the event:

RTÉ have announced an emergency Comic Relief fundraiser for Friday 26th June - you can watch it live on RTÉ One from 8 pm, and see the highlights here on and on RTÉ Player.

So what's happening?

In the wake of the Covid-19 crisis, RTÉ in association with Comic Relief are bringing the cream of Irish comedy and entertainment together to raise a laugh - as well as much-needed funds for the Irish charity sector - on Friday 26th June.

RTÉ Does Comic Relief will be hosted by Deirdre O'Kane, Nicky Byrne, Baz Ashmawy, Jennifer Zamparelli, and Eoghan McDermott and will feature an array of memorable performances and contributions - not to mention the occasional glitzy showbiz reunion - from the likes of: (deep breath) Dara O'Briain, Hozier, Amy Huberman, Bridget & Eamon, Chris O’Dowd, Jason Byrne, Normal People’s Paul Mescal and Daisy Edgar Jones, Andrew Scott, The 2 Johnnies, Una Healy, Conor McPherson, Aisling Bea, John Bishop, David Mitchell, Oliver Jeffers, Soulé, The Derry Girls, Paths To Freedom, Waterford Whispers News, Anne Doyle, Andrew Maxwell, Ed Byrne, Roisin O, Jimmy Carr, Saoirse Ronan, Mairead Farrell, Risteard Cooper, Neil Delamere, Brian O’Driscoll, Lenny Abrahamson, Nathan Carter, Paul Howard, the RTÉ Concert Orchestra, Dustin, Ray D’Arcy, Zig & Zag, Christy Moore, Dawn O’Porter, and many more...

More from this Topic