Pádraig Casey as Danny and Martha Rodgers Sandy.

Grease by Coláiste Mhuire and Loreto College Mullingar

Coláiste Mhuire and Loreto College wowed audiences with a musical production that will be remembered for years to come, and what makes their achievement remarkable is that the cast was assembled just 40 days before the curtains rose!

The feat would not have been possible without the dedicated individuals from both schools who worked behind the scenes. The director’s vision, the music director’s guidance, and the singing directors’ expertise elevated the performance to new heights. The choreographer’s artistry added a captivating dimension, while the craftsmanship of the Art and Woodwork Departments brought the sets to life in vivid detail.

The extensive support from the school staff played a pivotal role in making this musical an unforgettable experience. Many hidden talents emerged, adding depth and flair to every aspect of the production.

Of course, none of it would have been possible without the generous contributions of the sponsors, whose belief in a vision allowed the team to bring this musical extravaganza to life. Their support was instrumental in creating an experience that will be cherished for years to come.

Lastly, a standing ovation is due for the phenomenal performers. Their dedication, passion, and raw talent illuminated the stage, leaving audiences spellbound. Every note sung, every step danced, and every line delivered was a testament to their extraordinary abilities.

Rob Harvey, Eva Acton and Cathal McGerr at the drinks stand.
Laura Naughton (home economics), Siobhán O'Donnell (Irish) and Grainne Byrne (PE).
Cathy McEnerney (producer), Edel Holohan (director) and Georgina Hourican (musical director).
Martin Mills, Mary Whyte and Philip O'Gara were involved in the 1989 production.
Colette Charles, Gillian Flynn and Gabriel Murtagh at Coláiste Mhuire.
Denise and Terry Pantrey from Multyfarnham.
Aidah Reilly, Grace Hanley and Zara Corroon from the ensemble cast.
Some of the Greasers. Back: Eoin Meehan, Mikey Weir and Conor Liston. Front: Sean Hayes and Cillian Traynor..
The Pink Ladies: Hannah Lynch, Megan Pantrey, Sarah Smyth and Hazel O'Hehir.
The T Birds: Tom Daly, James Flynn, Charlie Foy and Paul Keating.
Pádraig Casey (Danny) and Martha Rodgers (Sandy).
Andrew Gavigan, Rylan Briody and Michael Moloney as Vince Fontaine, Eugene and Teen Angel.