At St Mary's NS, Raharney: Susan Mullen, Julieanne Mulvaney, Sharon Duffy, Ashling Goss, principal Vinny Byrne, pupil Rachel McDonnell, adjudicator Peter Hynes, Ann Mulvaney, adjudicator Terry O’Niadh, pupils Sophie Duffy and Paula McKeogh, Teresa Murtagh, pupil Annabelle Gray, Annette Barr-Jordan, Westmeath County Council, pupil Jill McDonnell, Jennifer McKeon, Westmeath County Council, deputy principal Annmarie Downes and retired principal, Angela Brennan.

Raharney school going for 10th green flag

Pride of Place adjudicators visit Raharney

Pupils at St Mary's NS, Raharney did themselves proud as, with ease, they spoke about some of the activities at their school.

Participation in Bike Week and commitment to environmental issues were among the topics covered and adjudicators Peter Hynes and Terry O’Niadh were impressed to hear that the pupils had been growing vegetables using seeds provided by the Ashcroft and Village Close residents association.

Deputy principal Annmarie Downes revealed that this year, the school is going for its 10th green flag.